Adventures in Pinning #1

As a stay-at-home-mom, I spend a fair amount of time on Pinterest. It’s for the kids & family, really. I swear. 90% of my pins are crafts & activities for the littles, 7% are recipes I’d like to try, 2.75% are healthy recipes, which leaves about .25% of pinning for stuff I like.

pinterestchart

Here are some of our most recent attempts at Pinteresting:

Popsicle Stick Tractor, Glued to My Crafts

tractor

If paint is involved, you can never really call it an ‘easy’ craft for a 4-year-old, can you? But this was relatively easy and allowed Bryan to work on his glue skills. Can I get a, ‘just a dot, not a lot’?!

If you have a boat load of popsicle sticks to use up, Glued To My Crafts is your girl! She has a lot of great Fall/Halloween crafts up right now. This tractor was designed to go along with the book Pete the Cat: Old MacDonald Had a Farm. I love book + craft combos!

Unicorn Poop, Mom Dot

unicornpoop

Listen, I honestly don’t care how these turn out. As long as you don’t burn them, they are going to be delicious! I mean, it’s just cake, frosting and ice cream cones- yumm-o! These were fun to make and funny to share. I highly recommend. I also highly recommend that you NOT buy your ice cream cones at the Dented Can Store (aka grocery outlet). Smashed up cones make this recipe a little challenging.

Moon Sand, Love and Laundry

moonsand

I originally pinned this on my ‘Indoor Fun’ board but let’s be perfect clear- this is an outdoor fun activity! At least it was for my 4 & 1 year olds. The kids had a blast with this and it was the longest they have sat and enjoyed one thing together… ever. Annie did take a little taste, which I wouldn’t recommend, but overall she did well with it. Tip: I doubled the recipe, since I have two kiddos playing, but mostly because the bag of flour & bottle of baby oil from Dollar Tree made the perfect double batch. So $2 for a good hour of fun, winner winner chicken dinner.

What have you been pinning lately?

Leave a Reply

